top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmore' Monet Davis

Selling Your Soul to Fame

Look i'm not gonna sell my soul for some fame and some fortune

I want it don't get me wrong but in my mind it ain’t worth it

You guys be chasing the money bag and the fame is your dream

But looking through the looking glass not enough money in the world is worth it to me

I have my mind set on the love that i so desire

Looking for the friends and family to continue lift me higher

See when i drop down and go 6 feet under

That money ain’t gonna be the one standing at my grave

Telling stories of who i was and how i use to behave


That money ain’t gonna miss me money comes and goes

I'm looking for that true love that god only knows

I don't need every person in the world to look up at me

Because i know not everyone in the world will ever truly see me


If i become famous it's because i helped a lot of people out

I don't want to become famous just to be talked about


My goal in life isn’t to be chasing that dollar

It's to find that true love that i know we all desire

I want the money only to be able to support myself

Support the family i want and to help others out

Have we all forgotten the phrase more money more problems

Looking at all of the problems in life not enough money in the world can solve them


We’ve forgotten the true hopes and dreams of all people

We’re flexing and flossing but deep down we're all equal

Whatever happened to the dreams of world peace

Or the golden rule of treat people how you want to be

It should never be just about the money or just about the fame

It should be about WHY you want to create your name


People become viral over the worst of things

And if it was truly about fame i'm positive i could be


I think of so many get rich quick schemes that i know will work

But i don't want to become famous over things that are berserk


We need to stop having the goal of being just rich and famous

Because life isn’t about that and that’s how society is playing us

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Heartbroken Before the Break Up

All I've ever asked was for you to just speak Talk about our future plans and to be there when I Weep But I guess that is too much for you and that's ok I Understand I guess i'm not the girl for u and

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page