top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmore' Monet Davis

Heartbroken Before the Break Up

All I've ever asked was for you to just speak


Talk about our future plans and to be there when I Weep


But I guess that is too much for you and that's ok I Understand


I guess i'm not the girl for u and I understand that so i can't be mad


I hope you find her at some point since you'll always hold a piece of my heart


But I won't just change my morals for you otherwise I’d fall apart


It's never easy to want goodbye but I believe that's what you want of me though


Except I'm only assuming since you never said enough to show


You leave me when I cry promising me you’ll be back


But every time you do my heart gets another crack


I know I have to leave you now


Because all your doing to me is bringing me down


I’m sorry I wasn’t enough to keep you in my arms


But your not communicating to me so it sets off alarms


I don’t think I’m the one for you since you don’t talk enough about us


It seems like I’m on the ride yet I’m needing to get off the bus


You’ll talk about your future yet you never say it's with me


When you talk about your future it seems like your going to leave


So I need to say goodbye because I feel like your pushing me away


I don’t think you want me here tomorrow I feel it's only for today


Just know I really did love you and I really did try my very best


I honestly I don’t hate you and I want you to be blessed

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Selling Your Soul to Fame

Look i'm not gonna sell my soul for some fame and some fortune I want it don't get me wrong but in my mind it ain’t worth it You guys be chasing the money bag and the fame is your dream But looking t

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page