top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmore' Monet Davis

My Weakness Made Me Great

I have my dreams just like anybody else

I still fight for what I dream but I discourage myself

My mental health's biggest weakness, But it's also where I find my best strength

If I did not have an imbalance I could not be the same

I have gone through real struggles trying to find my way

Feeling so depressed trying to cut down my days

But having to persevere to learn to listen and hear

I've learned others stories ones, not like my own

And that is where I learned not to complain and not to groan

I learned to be kind there's a reason for every action

And usually, that is based on what all in the past has happened

If I never had these struggles I would have never have found my calling

I would not be writing poems and I would not be drawing

The life I would’ve had is not the one for me

Since the struggles I have endured have molded and made me see

I learned that people hurt no matter their life journey

Except everyone's pain is different depending on their story

Her pain could be that she struggles with having no friends,

But his pain could be that he has troubles getting dressed

My struggles have taught me to be tough and learn the things I need

Someone else's problems could be teaching them who they would like to be

So drop all of the worries of any suffering in your life

Because all those struggles might be things preparing you for something nice

It could end up helping you with what is most truly desired

And help you to mold and to become more inspired

So never give in to the pain that is constantly interfering

You will see things in a different way when you start to understand the hidden meaning


14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Selling Your Soul to Fame

Look i'm not gonna sell my soul for some fame and some fortune I want it don't get me wrong but in my mind it ain’t worth it You guys be chasing the money bag and the fame is your dream But looking t

Heartbroken Before the Break Up

All I've ever asked was for you to just speak Talk about our future plans and to be there when I Weep But I guess that is too much for you and that's ok I Understand I guess i'm not the girl for u and

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page