top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmore' Monet Davis

Queen of Chess

I am worthy of loveI finally realize I am enough

I do not need a man I can do everything they can

I am strong, I am beautiful, I am an independent woman

Nothing you throw my way shall ever bring me down

I shall keep my head high as I continue to wear my crown

I shall push forth with all my effort even when it gets hard

I know it will all work out so I shall not get alarmed

I will move my knights forth as I continue to plot my way

I shall continue to push through until my very last day

I won't stop till I yell check mate to all my dreams I see in life

I am a queen with motivation I am a queen with strife

I am dedicated, I am mature, I am talented, I am clever

I will set my pawns right so everything will come together

Don’t get me wrong I still WANT a king to protect

But needing him I DO NOT I have my own verdict

I am the mastermind to all of my success

I am a beautiful strong queen who has been blessed

It does not matter the situation or how I came up

I could have been be looked at as a peasant

I still have always been enough

I have always been a queen

I just needed the courage to break out of my own shell


So now I’m telling you my lovely queens

You are strong talented and capable

You do not need a man

YOU ARE UNBREAKABLE




16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page