top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmore' Monet Davis

Worthy of love?

Worthy of love?


Would you date me if I were more pretty

Would you want me if I were more nice

Would you give up all for me

Or would I be the one you sacrifice

Am I even that special

Am I even that worthy

Is my hair to straight is my hair too curly

I ask all these questions because I am unsure

I ask all these questions because I have been called irregular

I've been hurt by being bullied

I've been bullied because I am poor

Anything I do I'm not sure of anymore

They call me to black

They call me too white

But how is that possible when I have both inside

I want to be loved

But I believe it's impossible

I feel if I got love I would become unstoppable


15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page