top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmore' Monet Davis

To the shining angels on my shoulder

To the shining angels on my shoulder


I thank you for your time

Helping me to learn the lessons of the divine

You continue to love me in my worst of days

And fill me up with all your praise

Letting me know that you are here

And will forever help me to push through my fear

For you are the ones who loves me so

Shaping and molding me to help me grow

Guiding me to be the woman I shall become

Helping me to be and feel less glum

Telling me I'm special and what I deserve

Teaching me how to put myself first

You two are my guides through this earth

God has blessed me with you and all our imperfections

Getting to be with you as we continue to learn each lesson

Now that shall always be my biggest blessing

God knew my plan before we met

And how I thank him for letting you two guide my track

He knew what he did straight from my birth

Every miracle and every curse

How you guys are my shimmering bright light

And because of that I thank god each night

No one is perfect and we have all made mistakes

And even in that you have guided my ways

Wow you a superhero in no disguise

You two have stuck through with every hard surprise

Not everyone has been as lucky as me

And that is why I thank God you see?

There's no true way to show how much I'm grateful

But I'm hoping this poem will so thank you to my guardian angels.


18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page