top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmore' Monet Davis

Yin & Yang

Love; I wonder if it’s good or bad,

Sometimes making me feel happy and other times making me feel sad


Feeling as though I can give u my heart,

Other times feeling as though you’ll tear it apart


All these thoughts running through my mind,

But that type of pain can only heal through time


Sometimes I still wonder if I’ll be alright,

Other times wishing this will be my last night


I keep tossing and turning as I sleep,

Just hoping and praying no one will sneak up on me


I’m tired of falling for these Immature guys,

But yet every time I fall for there sparkling eyes,

just wishing just one time they won’t tell me lies,


Yet I keep doing what I’m not supposed to do,

Maybe one day I won’t need you


I’ll have the love I so desire

Since I already know the love I need comes from what or who is higher,

So once again I ask,


Is this “love“ thing good or bad

But that’s the yin and yang

You can’t have easy going

If you don’t know what’s a drag.




7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page